Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

What is the difference between 'Archive' and 'Suspend' in the Client dashboard?

When a client's name is selected in the Client dashboard, several options appear in the drop-down to help Providers manage clients. Two of those options are 'Archive' and 'Suspend'

Archive is a way for Providers to manage their list of clients.

To reduce the number of clients visible on your list of Clients: 

Select a client > Archive > Select Yes, Archive if you'd like to hide this client from your list of Clients on MyUnyte and in the app. 

Please note:  Archive only moves a client off the current Client list.  It does not impact that client's access to the app. You can select the Archived filter to view all archived clients. This will change the view to show only archived clients. To move a client back to the main list of clients, select the client and click Unarchive.

Suspend ends a client's ability to access the app.

Select a client > Suspend (in red) > Select Yes, Suspend if you'd like to disable this client's access to MyUnyte and any programs. 

Please note: This option is only available for clients who have accepted their MyUnyte invitation and have their own username and password. To unsuspend a client, select the client and click Unsuspend (in red).

Suspended clients will still appear in the main list of clients or the Archived list if you've also archived them.

Important: If you want to suspend a client's access and remove them from your client list, you must Archive and Suspend a client. There is no option to delete a client.